Welcome to Active School

Active Schools aims to provide more and higher quality opportunities for children to participate in school and community sport, and to increase capacity through the recruitment and development  of volunteers

Learn More

What does Active Schools achieve?

Active Schools creates opportunities for children and young people to participate in sport and physical activity before and after school, during lunch time and at weekends
A Closer Look
Our aim is to increase the opportunities for children and young people to get active and stay active through a range of innovative and exciting projects

Projects

Our aim is to increase the opportunities for children and young people to get active and stay active through a range of innovative and exciting projects

There are 8 secondary schools, 41 primary schools, and 2 additional support needs schools managed by South Ayrshire Council

Schools

There are 8 secondary schools, 41 primary schools, and 2 additional support needs schools managed by South Ayrshire Council

Volunteers

Volunteers are vital to Active Schools. 70% of all our programmes last year were delivered by volunteers, thats equivalent to over 4,000 hours of delivery last year from over 500 different volunteers

Leadership

South Ayrshire Active Schools offer a variety of leadership programmes for pupils from P7-S6. Our Leadership programmes have been key to increasing the capacity for delivery of a number of programmes within schools and local communities.

School Sport

Find out more about the opportunities within school and competitive school sport in South Ayrshire.

PE Support Programme

Sport Scotland as the national agency for sport is committed to ensuring there are more and better quality opportunities to participate in sport in schools

Lyndsey McAulay

07974 174 245
Lyndsey.McAulay@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Annbank Primary
Coylton Primary
Dalmilling Primary
Newton Primary
St Johns Primary

Amiee Alexander

07970 871 808
amiee.alexander3@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Kyle Academy
Forehill Primary
Grammar Primary

Caitlin Anderson

07811 413 908
caitlin.anderson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Marr College
Prestwick Academy
Invergarven
Southcraig

David Phee

07854 658 798
David.Phee@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Queen Margaret Academy
St Ninians Primary
St Patricks Primary

Kirsty Mackay

Active Schools Manager
07977 202 231
Kirsty.Mackay@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Jill Tomlinson

Competitive School Sport
07977 111 435
Jill.Tomlinson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Rory Tait

Graduate Intern
07790 934 473
rory.tait@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Emma Parker

07970 871 838
Emma.Parker2@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Alloway Primary
Breahead Primary
Doonfoot Primary
Holmston Primary
Kincaidston Primary
Tarbolton Primary

Ryan Douglas

07966 681 172
Ryan.Douglas@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Cairn Primary
Crosshill Primary
Fisherton Primary
Gardenrose Primary
Kirkmichael Primary
Maidens Primary
Minishant Primary
Straiton Primary
St Cuthberts Primary

Claire Rogerson

07976 069 482
Claire.Rogerson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Girvan Academy
Ballentrae Primary
Dailly Primary
Barr Primary
Barrhill Primary
Colmonell Primary
Girvan Primary
Sacred Heart

Duncan Sturgeon

07967 038 486
Duncan.Sturgeon@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Barassie Primary
Dundonald Primary
Muirhead Primary
Struthers Primary
Troon Primary

Valerie Ogilvie

07977 115 762
Valerie.Ogilvie@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Heathfield Primary
Glenburn Primary
Kingcase Primary
Monkton Primary
Symington Primary

Active Schools by South Ayrshire Council

To find out more email us using the contact form below.
General Enquiry Form

Your Name (required)
Your Email (required)

Subject (required)

Your Message (required)